By-Law # 15-02-773

Being a By-Law to appoint a Public Library Board

WHEREAS the Township of Whitewater Region, in the best interest of the residents of the Municipality, deem it necessary to create a Public Library and a Whitewater Region Public Library Board;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that pursuant to Part 1, Sec. 1, 2, 3(1)(2)(3), 1984, c57.s3(3) of the Public Libraries Act, Revised Statutes of Ontario, 1990 Chapter P44 the Council of the Township of Whitewater Region hereby proclaim the library to be known as the Whitewater Region Public Libraries.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that pursuant to Sec.207, 58(i) R.S.O. 1990, c.M.45 the following are hereby appointed to the Whitewater Region Public Library Board:

Name	Position
Helen Francis	Chairperson
Marilyn Labow	CEO/Branch Librarian & Treasurer
Debbi McLaughlin	Branch Librarian & Secretary
Debbie Byce	Branch Librarian
Donna Campbell	Trustee
Anne Guest	Trustee
Gwen Bennett	Trustee
Connie Tabbert	Trustee
Alison Smith	Trustee
Isabel Tanguay	Trustee

WHITEWATER REGION PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD MEMBERS

All By-Laws or parts of By-Laws previously passed that are inconsistent with the provisions of By-Law 15-02-773 are hereby repealed.

Passed this 18th day of February, 2015.

OR Hal Johnson

C.A.O./CL/ÉRK Christine FitzSimons